NFDC Reveals Shortlist for Awards 2019

We are excited and very proud to reveal the Shortlist of Finalists for NFDC’s Demolition Awards 2019!

The Judging Panel that included industry experts of the highest seniority – NFDC CEO, Howard Button, NFDC President, David Keane and IDE President, Gary Bishop – had the extremely difficult, yet very rewarding task of scoring and judging a fantastic 49 nominations at the Judging Day held at Resurgam House on 7th February.

The panel would like to extend their huge thanks and appreciation to each and every organisation who submitted nominations for the NFDC Awards this year.

The significant time and effort that it takes to submit a nomination for an NFDC Award should not be underestimated. We applaud the merits of each and every nominee. To be nominated for an Award is a great achievement in itself.

If your organisation – or your individual nominees – did not make the shortlist this time, we would urge you to please enter again in 2020. There are a great many deserving nominees in today’s talented demolition workforce – and next time, it could be you!

Please now join us in congratulating our Finalists, and wishing them Good Luck!

ISP Innovation Award:

  • LDH Attachments: For the efficiency and environmental benefits of Dehaco Dust Suppression Units
  • Murray Plant – Blue Group: For 40 years dedication to industry innovation and the Rammer Hammer Excellence Range
  • Worsley Plant: For Rotar’s cutting edge RAMPLIFIER, launching at Bauma 2019

CHAS Health & Safety Award:

  • Central Demolition
  • Cantillon
  • GBM Demolition

Demolition Apprentice Award: 

  • Callum Allcock | The Coleman Group
  • Connor Share | The Coleman Group
  • Pedro Correia | Keltbray Ltd

Demolition Operative Award:

  • Bryan Padley | GBM Demolition
  • Carl Howard | J Mould
  • Geena Boswell-Miles | Garvey Demolition

Demolition Plant Operator Award:

  • Ian Boon | Gilpin Demolition
  • Paul Smith | GBM Demolition
  • Terry Fair | R Collard

Demolition Supervisor/Chargehand Award:

  • David Stuart | GBM Demolition
  • Grant Gibson | Thompsons of Prudhoe
  • Mark Fanning | The Coleman Group
  • Zak Tetley | Total Reclaims Demolition

Demolition Manager Award:

  • Elpida Christodoulou | Cantillon
  • Josh Scriven | The Coleman Group
  • Martin Charles | Howard Stott Demolition
  • Ricky Cross | Total Reclaims Demolition

Winners will be announced and presented with their Awards at the prestigious NFDC AGM & Awards Luncheon*** on 8th March 2019 at the Rosewood, London.

***Please be aware that this popular event is now fully sold out. NFDC apologise for any disappointment.